Ignorer et passer au contenu

Lemon & Ginger

Experience a warm & inviting escape that invigorates your senses. Our Master Blenders and Herbalists combined these great flavours to deliver a warming and zesty herbal tea for full-flavored enjoyment.

This well-balanced tea blends together ginger root, lemongrass, linden, lemon peel, blackberry leaves and natural flavours to craft a lively tea where the ginger is not too overpowering and the lemon flavour is just right.

Ingredients:

  • Ginger root
  • Natural lemon & ginger flavours with other natural flavours
  • Lemongrass
  • Blackberry leaves
  • Lemon peel

Try our other herbal & green teas!

Vous méritez une meilleure tasse de thé.

En fait, vous méritez la tasse de thé parfaite. Le choix de votre mélange Twinings préféré est un excellent début. Suivez simplement les étapes ci-dessous afin que chaque tasse soit préparée à la perfection.

Temps et température

Que vous préfériez votre thé en sachet ou en feuilles, commencez toujours par de l'eau fraîche. Si vous utilisez une théière, réchauffez d’abord l’intérieur avec de l’eau chaude, puis videz-la. Et, bien sûr, assurez-vous que vos tasses, théière et bouilloire sont aussi propres qu’un sou neuf.

Sachets de thé

Amenez l’eau à ébullition et versez-la sur les feuilles de thé dès qu’elle bout. L’eau qui bout trop longtemps perd de son oxygène, ce qui rend le thé « plat ». Utilisez un sachet de thé par tasse (175 ml). Laissez le thé infuser pendant la période requise tel qu’indiquée dans le tableau à droite.

Ne jugez jamais le thé par sa couleur. La coloration vient rapidement, mais la saveur prend un peu plus de temps à se développer. Employez le bon temps d’infusion pour extraire pleinement la saveur optimale. Modifiez la quantité de thé utilisée et la durée d’infusion pour obtenir le goût qui vous convient parfaitement. « Le meilleur thé à boire est le thé que vous buvez.»

*Pour obtenir la meilleure saveur du thé, nous vous recommandons de ne pas utiliser un four à micro-ondes pour bouillir votre eau.

Thé en feuilles

Préparez le thé en feuilles en plaçant 1 cuillérée à thé de feuilles dans une passoire à thé, placez celle-ci dans votre tasse, puis versez l’eau adéquatement chauffée directement sur les feuilles. Si vous utilisez une théière, mesurez de 1 à 2 cuillérées à thé par 250 ml d’eau.

Durée d’infusion recommandée

  • Thé noir | 100°c | 3-5 minutes
  • Thé chai | 100ºc | 3-5minutes
  • Thé vert | 80ºc | 2 minutes
  • Tisane | 100ºc | 3-4 minutes
  • Thé Rooibos | 100ºc | 3-4 minutes
  • Thé Oolong | 80ºc | 2-3 minutes
  • Thé blanc | 80ºc | 1-2 minutes
  • Thé glacé infusé à froid | 15ºc | 3-5 minutes

Pour obtenir une saveur plus douce, réduisez le temps d’infusion. Pour une saveur plus corsée, prolongez le temps d’infusion.

Même si le lait et le sucre sont une question de goût, nous croyons que certains de nos mélanges sont rehaussés s’ils sont légèrement sucrés et crémeux. Si vous ajoutez du lait, versez-le dans la tasse avant de verser le thé.

Cela permet au lait de rafraîchir le thé, plutôt que de laisser le thé réchauffer le lait.

Panier

Announce discount codes, free shipping etc

Skip to content

Lemon & Ginger

Experience a warm & inviting escape that invigorates your senses. Our Master Blenders and Herbalists combined these great flavours to deliver a warming and zesty herbal tea for full-flavored enjoyment.

This well-balanced tea blends together ginger root, lemongrass, linden, lemon peel, blackberry leaves and natural flavours to craft a lively tea where the ginger is not too overpowering and the lemon flavour is just right.

Ingredients:

  • Ginger root
  • Natural lemon & ginger flavours with other natural flavours
  • Lemongrass
  • Blackberry leaves
  • Lemon peel

Try our other herbal & green teas!

You deserve a better cup of tea.

In fact, you deserve the perfect cup of tea. Choosing your favourite twinings blend is an excellent start. Simply follow these helpful steps to make every cup the perfect cup.

Time and Temperature

Whether you prefer your tea bagged or loose, always start with freshly drawn cold water. If using a teapot, warm the inside first with hot water, then pour it out. And, of course, make sure your mugs, teapot and kettle are clean as a whistle.

Tea Bags

Bring water to a boil*, and pour over the tea as soon as it reaches boiling. Over-boiling will cause oxygen to be reduced, making the tea taste 'flat'. Use 1 tea bag per cup, or 1 teaspoon of loose tea per cup (175 ml). Steep the tea for the required time as indicated on the chart to the right.

Never judge tea by its colour. Colour comes more quickly, but flavour takes a bit longer to develop. Allow the correct steeping time to fully extract the best flavour. Adjust the amount of tea you use and the steeping time to your taste. "The best tea to drink is the tea that you drink."

*For optimum tea flavour, we recommend you refrain from using a microwave to boil your water.

Loose Tea

Prepare loose tea by placing 1-2 teaspoons of loose tea into a tea strainer, put the strainer into your cup, then pour properly heated water directly over the leaves. If using a teapot, measure 1-2 teaspoons per 8oz of water.

Recommended Brew Times

  • Black Tea | 100°c | 3-5 minutes
  • Chai Tea | 100ºc | 3-5minutes
  • Green Tea | 80ºc | 2 minutes
  • Herbal Tea | 100ºc | 3-4 minutes
  • Red Tea | 100ºc | 3-4 minutes
  • Oolong Tea | 80ºc | 2-3 minutes
  • White Tea | 80ºc | 1-2 minutes
  • Cold Brewed Iced Tea | 15ºc | 3-5 minutes

For milder tea flavour, shorten brew time. For stronger tea flavour, increase brewing time.

While milk and sugar is a matter of personal taste, we find that some of our blends are enhanced with a little added sweetness or creaminess. When adding milk, pour it into the cup before adding your tea.

This allows the milk to cool the tea, rather than letting the tea heat the milk.

Shopping Cart

Announce discount codes, free shipping etc